–Charge them in all inclusive leadership

The national online media practitioners under the aegis of National Association of Independent Media Practitioners on Monday 14 June,2021 elected new executives under the leadership of Prince Solomon Okorie,publisher of Guide Post International Magazine and Guide Post Newspaper.

In a release made available to newsmen in Abakaliki as jointly signed by the National President,Prince Solomon Okorie and Secretary,Comrade Nwogha Ndubuisi Andy,the new leadership promised to bring their wealth of wisdom as to transform the association.

Declaring the result to the public, the Electoral Board Committe Chairman, Ignatius Chinedu,Ebonyi State Correspondence Nigeria News Point Newspaper,thanked the contestants and supporters for the high level of maturity exhibited during the exercise and tasked the new leadership to always carry their members along as to achieve the sole objectives the body was established.

“By the grace of God, we are here today to conduct our election as to choose new leadership of this great association;National Association of Independent Media Practitioners,Ebonyi State Chapter, because we believe in democracy and we are product of democracy.

“We have done our election and it was very successful,free and fair and we are calling the new leadership to carry all members along in their activities which was the major reason the organization was formed.

The Electoral Board Committee Secretary,Comrade Ikele Ejike congratulated the newly elected leaders for the free and fair election and promised his continuous support as to move the organization forward.

Reacting,the newly elected national president,Prince Solomon Okorie admonished the electoral officer for their transparent and fair conduct of the election,and added that they have proven that advance democracy is achievable if given youth the power to rule the country.

He thanked the electorate and the security personnel who were present,and pledged to positively transform the organization as to attract higher recognition across other states of the country.

Among those elected are:Prince Solomon Okorie as National President,Comrade Nwogha Ndubuisi Andy as National Secretary,Comrade Nwefuru Nelson as Vice President.

Others are:Comrade Victor Nwegede as National Director of Finance,and Comrade Chijioke Njoku as National Director of Operation;Comrade Ikele Ejike as ex official.